I solemnly promise not to announce to you how many followers I have.

Gaining a large list of followers is a great accomplishment. We all know It takes work and creativity to attract readers one at a time. I’ll admit I watch my blog for new followers and get a little jolt of positivity when I surpass some noteworthy number. I love my followers, hope to gain many more, and I plan to follow many more of you.

However, the many posts joyfully announcing follower accomplishments are filling up my feed. Soon Steemit is going to explode with new users, hopefully millions of new users. If we each post an announcement for every hundred followers we achieve, the crowd of this type of post will explode, making other content we are looking for harder to find.

Also, there are better topics to post about. This type of post is not why your followers jumped on your bandwagon in the first place. They followed you because you posted something beautiful, intelligent, interesting, funny, enlightening, or helpful. Give us all more of that and more followers will come.

https://pixabay.com/en/pinky-swear-friends-pinky-promise-329329/pinky-swear-329329__480.jpg

I’m not going to give you a hard time if you post a special accomplishment, and I will still follow you, but I pledge that I will never announce to you how many followers I have.

Maybe some user should do one post each day asking “Who Accomplished 100 Followers Today?” and then anyone who reached the goal or is close can celebrate and comment on that post (by the way anyone who runs with that idea should give me a little credit and throw a some steem my way if it works).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center