What is East Coast Steem?

20171113_133333.png

From Florida to Maine, this is the official Curation Account for the East Coast USA Steemit Community! With some help from @rockymtnsteem , @eastcoaststeem is now up & running! The idea here is to connect, connect, CONNECT!! STEEMIT is a worldwide phenomena! We need to see it from both a global and local scale. Who are your neighbors? Maybe they're on steemit? Either way, I would bet there are a lot more of you on here than we even know! No more hiding. Let's connect and share both virtually and in person.

Please share with me your ideas for:

  1. Steemit East Coast Meeting locations
  2. Things you would like East Coast Steem to accomplish in terms of growth on this platform

Also, ALL steemians, regardless of locale are welcome to join in on the fun here. For example, you live in Oregon, but are visiting Atlanta - you should definitely come join in on a "local" meetup. That'd be awesome.

I will be curating & resteeming as many as possible east coast Steemians. Please follow so I can try to keep track of you all! =)

If you are interested in a different locale @rockymtnsteem is a great place to start.
If you wish to learn more about the makers of @rockymtnsteem & @eastcoaststeem , check us out @amvanaken , @chelsea88
If you want to spear head a #westcoaststeem community, then please contact @amvanaken

A bit about myself, ( @chelsea88 )
I have primarily resided in different places on the eastern US coast my entire life except for when I was a baby, born in Frankfurt Germany. I'm almost 30 years old, been Steemin' for about 6 months and loving it. I run a Facebook group called Steemit Dreamit. Right now, having that group on "the Facebook" is a-ok as that is a good way to reach a lot of people who don't know about steemit. I do wish more people knew about Steemit. I get blank looks when I tell the average person about Steemit & that is part of what prodded me to develop this East Coast steemit community.

Feel free to reach out to me personally @chelsea88 , over on the FB group Steemit Dreamit, or right here on this blog. Thanks for reading. Hope to connect with you all soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now