OH NO!!! My Hair's Falling Out

Hello and welcome to another post.
what you're seeing is bleech on my hair, this time I decided to wrap it up in cling film. This may have been a bad idea since the bleech warmed up rather quickly. As a result when I started rinsing it off I noticed my hair was feeling really soft and smooth. I ran my fingers through my hair I noticed my hair was falling out in my hands, at this point I started freaking out. I used shampoo to wash out all the bleech making sure I was gentle while foaming up the shampoo. I then patted it dry and used coconut oil (the only oil had) I put a fair amount on hoping it'll probably save my hair, but no, it was breaking off while applying the oil, so I left it on for about 1 hour. my hair felt like chewing gum it was stretching and snapping of, so I decided to do something about it.

I decided to cut it as short as I could trying to take off the most damaged parts first, this actually help just a little bit, Yet I didn't want to shave it all off so I think I managed to save it by making the most out of a bad situation, so I decided to cut it in a way that if it looked bad, I might as well make it look really bad and just convince myself that it was the look I was going for. 😁 so this is the end result.

I didn't want to look like a pineapple 🍍 so I decided to cut shapes and try my best to blend it in. I think I've done an okay job here.
tell me what you think. should I shave it all off or just work with what ever is left of it? it's still abit fragile. I figured I'd keep coconut oil on it and try restore some the damaged ends.

since I looked abit worried with the outcome I thought a charcoal facemask would hide my expression. lol

I thought I'd share this with you all so you guys could have a laugh at my miss fortune.

thank you for taking the time to join me. I hope you will be careful if you decide to do this yourself.

I must also add that I used a different brand of bleech this time so it makes alot of sense now as to where I went wrong. But hay, like I said before in my video "I did it myself so I have nobody to blame but me". I'm convinced that I love it. I will not hide it under a hat, I will embrace my imperfections, I will continue to love myself. (well that's what I keep telling myself)

feel free to leave any comments down below or any suggestions or jokes, I don't mind. this was scary but I can laugh about it now. thank you again for joining me. Okay T K Bye 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now