The Steemit Dream Coming to Fruition: Forget YouTube?

One week into uploading content onto Steemit and the proof of it being a REAL source of income...

Is staring me in the face.

Like you, I stumbled onto this platform from the weary world of YouTube, Soundcloud, and Spotify where making money seemed all but possible. In the first week on Steemit, However - I MADE WHAT?

Okay, so $40 something dollars and change doesn't seem like a lot but to me it's HUGE!!! Especially with only a handful of followers - It's already more money than I've ever made on YouTube with thousands of views.

Curious.

It makes me wonder If I should leave the other media outlets entirely and focus my efforts in this community. Make a Steemy withdrawal from all the other music consuming machines that don't enable people to truly value content? What do you peeps think?

Do we keep our content on everything? I wonder if anyone has transferred their audience to just this platform yet.. If we all did, you can bet YouTube will start adopting similar strategies to its functions, but would it survive in the long haul?

Will Steemit? - I don't know enough yet to answer these questions so if you do, Feel free to drop a comment :D

Your Friendly Neighborhood Musician,

Drew

7677256.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now