RE: RE: Six Universal Heuristics of Social Commerce Psychology That Can Also Apply to Your Steemit Experience • by @dream24hours
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Universal Heuristics of Social Commerce Psychology That Can Also Apply to Your Steemit Experience • by @dream24hours

RE: Six Universal Heuristics of Social Commerce Psychology That Can Also Apply to Your Steemit Experience • by @dream24hours

Thank you so very much @nowonline!! Wow, that brightens my day to read your comment. It really is encouraging to know that others appreciate the content I share.

I never really put much on FB of quality and I always was skeptical about sharing any of my media there, considering they take ownership of everything. I left Facebook and was invited to Google+ when that was in beta - spent a few years there and ended up taking a social media break for quite a while. I have a pinterest account still that I do not really use much, but Steemit is the only platform that sort of feels like home.

What I mean by home: a place where we can connect, share, learn, grow and enjoy the company of others. Steemit is by far the one place that I have found that enables all of this. People can be very rude and hurtful on the web, but for the most part that is not the case here on Steemit. Maybe it is the monetary aspect, accompanied by the reputation that deters people from being unreasonably hurtful for no reason.

I am no psychiatrist but it was my wife's (@randfmomma) area of study in college and she has a Masters degree in the field of psychology. I have always been interested in learning and that is one field you can study forever and seemingly never know half of it 😂

I really appreciate your kind words and support. Looking forward to a happy, healthy, and prosperous 2018 for us all! Thanks a million times @nowonline

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center