Your Sunday Entertainment Comes Today From A... Robot


Chances are that you probably saw this already, because it's on the internet since last year. And because it has more than 5.6 million views. And because, admit it, it's cute.

Now, before jumping in your conspiracy suit and start throwing the "robot apocalypse" stuff at me, let's both relax a bit and see things for what they really are:

  • that dance was scripted - meaning there is a robotics engineer who designed those moves in sequence, paired them with the music, tested the suite and then filmed it. It looks like the robot dances all by itself, but, even if it does, it doesn't. If you get what I mean.
  • in a not-so-distant future, we may refer at this video as "pioneering", one of a kind, history in the making, and so on and so forth, and we will probably use it as an argument to show how wise we are (because we are old enough to be in the first 10 million people who saw this, right?)
  • last, but not least, the person who coded this dance knows how to move. Period.

I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center