Now, That 1 SBD Trades Below 1 STEEM, Is It Better To Set My Rewards To 100% Power Up?

The short answer: it depends.

The long answer: well, you may still get a higher ROI if you stick to the standard 50/50 rewards model.

Suppose you're getting 10 STU (Standard Token Units) as author share from a post, after we already deducted the 25% for curation (for simplicity).

From that, you get 5 SBD, as the first 50%.

Then you get 5 STU / $5.8 (the current price of STEEM) = 0.86 Steem Power.

Now, if you sell your SBD, you can still get 5 / 1.002= 4.9 STEEM, that you can power up as Steem Power.

Total: 4.9 + 0.86= 5.76 Steem Power.

If you're choosing rewards 100% Steem Power, you get 10 STU / $5.8 = 1.72 Steem Power.

As long as SBD trades above $1 SBD, you will get a better deal at gathering STEEM if you choose your rewards 50/50.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center