The Future Of Steemit

One of the most painful, deepest and saddest words I have ever heard was that spoken by the former Nokia CEO, Stephen Elop, in 2015.

"We didn't do anything wrong, but somehow, we lost."

I have gained a lot from Steemit, and so I am interested in protecting it.
I am not really technical, but I know I am a fast learner, and a team-worker, in as much as I know what I am expected to do.

steem_success.jpg

Steemit is a great platform, and I have not seen anything like it, but we need to plan for the future. With something so great, there is a tendency of attack or lenience on the part of the developers or those in charge and even the community at large.

If we don't get innovative and only try to sustain the status quo, we leave ourselves open to becoming outdated. Some persons may use our model, build on it, and get an out-of-the-world platform.

If we don't disrupt the mediocre for the excellent, we may end up being seen as old-fashioned and outdated.

All developers involved in making Steemit better should think of the next decade and even century. Growth is key.

We may look like we are biting more than we can chew, but we will always grow into greatness if we are prepared for it.

For the first time in my life, I am wishing I knew something about computer programming.
All I am saying is that we the present community members have a duty to sustain this platform and build it onto greater heights.

We need to retain its uniqueness and level of standard, and the only way we can do that is by planning ahead, by not just solving present, arising issues, but by thinking up unforeseen issues which could serve as a blow in the future.

To summarize, I'll use the words of Rolayo Akhigbe, and an anonymous quote, respectively

"Constantly improving yourself is the only way to avoid becoming obsolete."

"The advantage you had yesterday will be replaced by the trends of tomorrow. You don't have to do anything wrong, as long as your competitors catch the wave and do it RIGHT, you can lose.

images (3).jpg

Let's build Steemit stronger. If you have something I can do, let me know.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center