I made a basic Steem App which checks how quickly your Voting Power will recover - SteemForThe.Win

I spent today experimenting with the Steem API and made a first project. Enter your username and it shows how quickly your Steem Power will recover over the next 5 days:

app.png

Its based on what I've read about steem power recovery (i.e. 20% every day) - though I will update this as I understand it better. I've cross checked the numbers against the existing tools I could find (i.e. this one). It took a lot longer than I had anticipated to make, since as a relative programming novice I struggled to read the object from the Steemit API.

It's just based off some spare space on a friend's server so you'll have to be patient as the numbers update after clicking the button. Otherwise, have a go yourself and let me know what you think!

The link is: SteemForThe.Win

Update #1:

  • people are having problems viewing it on an iPad, it keeps expanding on the page. Let me know if it works/ doesn't work for you if you have one too. [Update #2: hopefully this is now fixed]
  • it appears to not work if you put the first character as a capital - I'll update the code in the next iteration, but for now write 'ned' rather than 'Ned' [Update #2: this is now fixed]
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center