I failed on Steemit or Steemit failed for me

Steemit is a community i have had only problems with. I try, try and try with only fails. I feel as if this platform has not been beneficial for me as other social platforms. To me this is upsetting. A large group of the steemit community talks about how much money they've earned by just posting on steemit while i have fought since 2016 to earn (at my height) ~100$ usd in Steem/SBD.

I want to delegate my Steem to try to earn more via voting bots but its recommended to keep about 10 Steem in your wallet to have bandwidth. I don't have 10 steem yet.

I've read often the recommendation of, "just keep posting, you never know when a whale will pick you up," but posting daily to a few times a week with no interactions to one or two robotic upvotes of 0.000$ worth just keeps making me depressed. I can sometimes get views, i almost never get upvotes & i use to spend up to a few hours at a time being an "active member".

Being this active only seems to waste my time and sometimes i think im losing steem or sbd from upvoting and not getting upvotes back.

I go to sbd faucets and have even been a sponser. When i paid 1 sbd to sponser a faucet, i felt good but im still trying to recover the 1 sbd.

I've been told before its what i'm posting. So I've tried a handful of different topics and styles but one post may get a few views then the next post i do within the same topic will get none. being that measurement, i have nothing else to go off of. Most of the comments i get are thank you's, generics or critiquing comments that only tells me what i did wrong.

Oh well, until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now