Where am I in the STEEMit World : August 1st

Back in July, I decided to use SteemWhales.com to see how I was doing in the STEEMit world. To my surprise, I was ranked higher than 10,000 in a lot of categories. I was surprised at this, because I had only been on STEEMit for a month. The article got some great feedback and I figured I would try to do it on a regular basis. After getting a little burnt out by posting 4 posts each day, I decided that I would try to do the "Where am I" post on the first of the month. That way, I could compare to the previous month and see the change, which should be a bigger change than posting each week or every two weeks.

First, I will head over to SteemDB.com and get my Vests count.


vests-aug1.png

I didn't check this last time, so the best way to show you the difference is to include the graph.
30dayVests-Aug1.png

You can read my article Bone Fish, Minnow, Dolphin, Orca, Whale. How do I get there? on the importance of Vests and what they are. As you can see from the graph, I have increased my Vests at a steady rate with a couple of quick jumps. Also, of note, is that I had a day with no posts when I was on vacation and my post generation has slowed down some near the end of the month. As I mentioned, I got a little burnt out and decided to quit doing the Color Challenge posts and only posting 1 or 2 articles each day. This might change, but for now, I'm just going to take it easy.

Steemians Tracked: 146434
And increase of 15,874. As I mentioned last time, the total number of accounts tracked does not mean that all account are active. It also doesn't account for bot accounts. It is estimated by @penguinpablo that there are around 25,000 daily users on STEEMit

Reputation


ranking-reputation-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 6,496, I am now at 4,245. That is a fairly big jump. This is most likely due to the two posts that were upvoted by a few whales and @curie. It is amazing what a popular post will do for your reputation and your wallet.

repjump.png

STEEM Power


ranking-steempower-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 10,020 compared to 7,386. I still have about 100 SBD converting into STEEM, which I will then add to my STEEM Power. I expect my ranking to jump even higher by the end of the month. This should also be a note to newbies, that there is a very small portion of the STEEMit world who have a lot of STEEM Power.

Estimated Value


ranking-estimatedvalue-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 11,599 compared to 8,135. STEEM Power, STEEM and Steem Backed Dollars all make up your estimated value. I am not sure if holding more STEEM Power or STEEM is what makes the bigger difference in the ranking. I am trying not to hold a lot of STEEM. For other STEEMians, they might be holding more STEEM, so that they can cash it out or trade it.

Posting Rewards


ranking-postingrewards-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 7,087, new ranking is 4,169. I can't imagine that I will get as many huge payouts this month. You never know, it was luck and generosity during last month that gave me the rewards. But, it still makes you wonder, I only had two big payouts and they weren't really huge. If I break below 3,000 next month, then I might think only a few people are getting a lot of rewards on a regular basis.

Curation Rewards


ranking-curationrewards-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 8,159 and the new ranking is 5,773. This is surprising, because I have been holding off on upvoting for most of the month as I was trying to see my vote power get back to 100%. There were a few experiments in upvoting, but I only did that for a few days. Next month will certainly tell whether or not this too is a sign that only a few people get a large amount of the curation rewards.

Post Count


ranking-postcount-Aug1.png
Previous ranking was 765 and the new ranking is 567. Again, I only started posting in mid June. I didn't expect to be so high in the rankings. This is unbelievably high for someone who is still a Red Fish. And, I slowed down my posting at the end of the month. Who knows what it will be at the end of August if I go back to posting 4 articles a day and making a ton of post comments everywhere.

Finally, my 30 Day Chart
monthlyChart-Aug1.png

As you can see, my Estimated Value fluctuated with the price of STEEM. I also had some jumps from the big post payouts. And you can see where I took the large Steem Backed Dollars amount and started to convert them into STEEM.

Overall, July was a great month for me. I have almost reached 500 followers, even though I gave up actively trying to get followers after I got 200.

stats-aug1.png

I still haven't gotten the Monthly Author award from SteemitBoard.com and based on my planned trips for the next few months, I probably won't get that until November.

steemboardAward-aug1.png

But, I did tick up a lot of the Daily Author and Weekly Author award counts.

What are my plans for August? I don't know. I will try to post at least one article a day. I know I need to do a garden update and probably some other updates. I'll just see where the muse takes me.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
SteemBadges-colorchallenge-150.jpgSteemBadges-filmmaking-150.jpggardenbadge-small.pngredFish.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center