Er, Where's my Steem gone?! Help appreciated!!

Conversion of Steem Dollars to Steem...

Yesterday I was very pleased with myself! After several weeks of entering 'ARTChallenge' competitions, I finally won! YAY!! (Thanks again @aksinya and @throughwindows!)

I received 10.00 SBD which, I may add is the most I've ever received from a blog/competition entry ($0.01 - $0.08 is my normal earnings).

So I decided to convert my winnings from Steem Dollars to Steem. I clicked on the relevent drop down item and got the following message:

Convert to Steem
This action will take place 3.5 days from now and can not be canceled. These STEEM DOLLAR will immediately become unavailable. The 3.5 day delay is necessary to prevent abuse from gaming the price feed average.
STEEM DOLLAR conversions have risk. There is no guarantee on the amount of STEEM that will result from the conversion. The conversion amount depends on many factors including fluctuating market prices, witness price feeds, and witness price feed biases.
Your existing STEEM DOLLAR are liquid and transferable. Instead of converting, you may wish to trade STEEM DOLLAR for STEEM directly in this site under Internal Market. There is less risk, and you do not need to wait 3.5 days.

I've done this loads of times and normally on completing the required entries, the Steem Dollar account value moves to zero but underneath will state $X steem dollars in conversion.

Unfortunately, on this ocassion it did not display this. It's like it's completely disappeared! So can anyone advise me as to whether SBD can be lost on conversion? Is there a way to get it back? Can I contact Steemit in the hope that it can be retrieved?

Your comments will be greataly appreciated!!!!

I'll play the violin until I know either way...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now