top thoughts for those in their 20's

BITCOIN
blackrock-the-bitcoin-chart-looks-pretty-scary.jpg.png

I finally bought bitcoin! I love it because it is not regulated by the government.
I wish I would have invested in bitcoin years ago instead of questioned it. I try not to think about how much my money would have grown.

401k
I signed up for my company's 401K program as soon as I could. Why would I turn down the free money my company matches? I would have made more money if I invested it in bitcoin (that was a scary risk for me).
Last week, I cashed out two years worth of my 401K and put it in bitcoin...
613756908ddb2ce0e50ecaba3908a6b7.jpg.png

^^^^my mom's face if I ever told her what I did

Working full-time
I choose to work full-time in order to get my bills paid, have health insurance, and it was an expectation growing up that is what we do as adults. I am not against working. I think it is good for the mind and body to keep busy and feel productive.
I am against the fact that 40 hours is the minimum full-time mark. Our society makes us work that minimum to be financially comfortable or really just head above water. I am sure there are great opportunities out there where I can make my own hours and be financially comfortable, but I am a RN don't have a lot of options. I stick with the three 12's per week.

e6cbff2c-91ac-4fd4-be19-87e30e4de513_560_420.jpg

Money
I bought a house 34800-200.png
I bought a car 34800-200.png

Now I get to pay a mortgage for the next 30 years on a house that never fully becomes mine.
I get to pay for a car that goes down in value, but how else would I get around?

Now excuse me, I have to give a quarter of my check to the government in taxes. We live in a 'free' country that puts my money towards funding just horrible things. Be sure to pay your taxes so you don't get put in a cage.
Freedom-Isn't-Free-So-Stop-Whining-and-Pay-Your-Taxes.gif

Thank you for reading. I encourage all comments and thoughts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center