DTUBE is bad for STEEMIT

Hi all, I'm writing as a content creator.

1.PNG

I believe in the STEEMIT project. I love using STEEMIT, it runs really well and I love recommending it as the next social media platform. On youtube, I highly recommend my viewers to use STEEMIT too.

Unfortunately, the same cannot be said of DTUBE. Content creators are constantly complaining about failed uploads (which take over an hour to try), videothumbnails work one day and are gone the next. Profile pics display also getting randomly deleted.

1.PNG

The worrying thing is when you google these problems, they have been there for months and months and not fixed. It's almost as if the creators of Dtube don't care. No reply to support requests. No updates. No feedback.

It's a really bad look.

I am going to stop posting Dtube videos, because:

  1. They reflect poorly of me as a content creator. I upload one video a day on youtube and STEEMIT post. But I am unable some days in a row to upload to Dtube and this gives the impression of me being an inconsistent content creator which is not true.

  2. It reflects poorly of STEEMIT. I re-direct people from Youtube to STEEMIT. Every Dtube posts as you know also ends up being posted on the same STEEMIT blog. If viewers see the Dtube link and click on it and see a crappy product, they will naturally link it to STEEMIT and have a bad impression of STEEMIT. I don't think that's fair to STEEMIT.

So i'm just gonna put this out there. I think Steemit should unlink themselves from Dtube, until Dtube can be a much better product. It doesn't mean Dtubers can't post on Steemit, they can just like youtube videos can, but to have a partnership staking their reputations together, I feel is just dragging Steemit down.

What do you think?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center