The virtuous cycle of upvoting your comment section...

comment.jpg

What if tomorrow, STEEM was at 10$?

Keep that in mind as I am talking about the power of upvoting the comment section of your blog...

As a blogger on steemit, your number one asset is your followers and the people who engage with your content. This is why I make a point of upvoting good comments. As I mentioned in my previous post, some smartass started front-runing my upvotes on my comment section for a profit (and therefore making extra reward...which is awesome).

Now, I want to draw your attention to how much a simple $1 upvote on your comment can actually be worth to you.

Imagine if you only accumulated the rewards in SteemPower during that time

I have absolutely no doubt, with how things are going, to see STEEM get to $10 per unit. It could take a year or two but it's bound to happen.

That means that every $1 made during that time would actually be worth $10.

Since I try to write 5 times a week, that $5 a week would actually now be worth $50... only to have commented on my posts during that time.

What's in it for me?

For those who leave a thoughtful comment that adds to the discussion, I am more than happy to upvote for $1, $2 or even $3. It makes sense for me to make an incentive for good conversations to happen.

But in the future, what will it mean for me as a blogger?

Once STEEM is at $10, YOUR voting power would have multiplied by 10X! That means that someone with 1000 STEAM POWER will be able to reward $1 per vote when they are at 100% voting power.

tenor.gif

Okay, let's break this down:

If STEEM is at 10$

  • The value of the rewards you have received from commenting would be worth 10X more
  • My 5% upvote then will be worth 10$. (I would love to upvote $10 on good comments)
  • Anyone with 1000 SP will be able to upvote a post at 100% and give a reward of $1.
  • Someone in a poor country could live off the money made by commenting on my blog

Isn't it crazy to think about that?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now