How Do Steemit Followers Compare to YouTube and Instagram Followers?


Hi Friends!

Lately I've been talking to more and more of my friends about Steemit. One of their first questions when I tell them that I've been starting to get more requests for interviews or speaking engagements - is how many followers I have. When I tell them it's about 4k... they are really surprised.

In the world of YouTube, Instagram, and other sites - 4k would be nothing. You really need to amass at least a 50k following before things start moving and shaking.

In this video, I do a more direct comparison on how gaining a followership on Steemit differs from other content sites and why the fact that's it different is actually really cool. I discuss engagement ratios and retention in this video too. I did a video talking about followership last week and there was a lot of interest, so I thought I’d dive into another aspect of this conversation!

If you have any thoughts or questions on this video, don't hesitate to shoot them below! Love you guys and I look forward to chatting with you in the comments.

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now