Introducing steemit and steem blockchain to the community leaders.

20180114_130756.jpg
Hello beautiful people of steemit, today I want to share to you a short story of my successful and very first outreach seminar to introduce steemit and steem blockchain. Attendee's are non-government organization leaders coming from 45 Barangay of Camiling.

This is my way of giving back to the community and a first step to fulfill my dream that one day, there is no hunger and out of school youth. Instead of donating money to the charity or gave money to the less fortunate, why not teaching them how they make money for themselves to survive. And steemit is the easy and cheaper way to bring these people a food on there table and education for there offspring.

I know you're wondering how these people get connected to the internet or have an access to the technology(computers) since they couldn't afford to get one? To answer these question, simply I am going to establish a good access point and maybe two computer free to use (30 minutes max) open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. to be installed in barangay hall. Of course one at a time, maybe 1 access point every 5 months, depending how much I earned from my post. Because, the money I spend to this event is coming from my SBD earning since my day one, August of 2017. I earn a total of $1,200.00 or Php60,000.00 where almost everyday as you can see on my wallet history, I send money to blocktrades.

How steemit seminar goes?
20180114_132711.jpg
Since I am a training manager of my company and one of my program of giving back is to teach people of walk in life on how they make a living. Usually, attendee's are the leaders of community and my company conducted 5 hours training to cut cost. To maximized my $1,200, I take advantage to these event, I extend another 5 hours to present steemit and steem blockchain to the community leaders.

Topic discuss on these presentation.

  1. What is steemit.com?

  2. Who is @ned?

  3. What is steem and sdb?

  4. What is cryptocurrency?

  5. How to register an account?

  6. How to post, upvote, resteem, and comment?

  7. How not to get flag/donwvoted?

  8. Guidelines of writing quality content.

  9. What should I post on steemit and what is not?

  10. How to cash out sbd?

  11. How to power up?

  12. Available exchange in the Philippines?

  13. Cryptocurrency ATM in the Philippines?

  14. What is coins.ph?

  15. Creating account in coins.ph.

  16. How to use blocktrades.us?

I am so glad that my first step to change was very successful. Attendee's are very active and interested. They throw a lot of questions. Sad to say time is limited only and that 5 hours is not enough.

20180114_112404.jpg
And of course they have some food to enjoy, this treat show them how generous steemit and steem blockchain is.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center