Reflection Post - 1000+ Followers + How I am Giving back to Steemit

20171113_111117.png

Greetings my dear Steemians. I don't usually do these "milestone" posts. I didn't even do one at 500 followers. I did do one at 300 because, I was like "woah, I have three hundred people following me!" I honestly didn't know if I would ever hit the ole' 1000!! But I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart for being my followers and attributing to my steemit success.

I signed up for Steemit back in May. My account was finally approved and up running by June 2cd which gives me nearly SIX months on the platform!! Very exciting. I have already met so many great people that I hope to make life long connections with.

Oftentimes, I will see these milestone posts of happiness but no "this is how I will give back to the community" involved. I feel I have been giving back to the community and plan to continue that.

20170809_145430.jpg

In a small way, I have been giving back as best I can and that would be through Steemit Dreamit which is currently a Facebook group. Steemit Dreamit is created by me and currently ran by me. I try to ensure there are only genuine people there who embrace quality content, organic followerships, no follow for follow, or upvote for upvote shenanigans.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/

The group is 4 months old and due to my "requirements" has stayed on the smaller side with less than 100 members. I'm serious about the requirements, I think steemit is very important and will stay great only by embracing greatness.

20170902_214532.png

Another thing I am currently working on with a couple other awesome Steemians @rockymtnsteem is the creation of an Eastern US Steemit community. The idea would be to have some awesome "meetups" with my east coast Steemians. Then merge that in with the already thriving Rocky Mountain Steemit group and see if we can't have ourselves Steemfest 3 in the US!! Or at the very least a Steem-something!

Much of the previous announcement is in the works so please stay tuned. Steemit Dreamit is up and running for some four odd months now. Feel free to join if you are on Facebook. No, I am not a Facebook fanatic but it is a good away to reach people considering how many people are on Facebook. Please remember you gotta answer my pre- screening questions if you want in. They're pretty straightforward in my opinion.

Steemit Dreamit is a place for my fellow Dreamians to share their steemit posts and/ or steemit discussions. I also do a once per month Steemit Dreamit hall of fame induction, where the HOF'er gets a unique banner created by me and half the post payout from the hall of fame posting. Last month's hall of famer was @simplylizelle

20171005_174939.png

20171113_104245.png

So to conclude this post, FIRST I give a big THANKS to all my followers for helping me with my success on this platform, fueling me with ideas ( @web-gnar , you jump to mind quickly, @tabzjones you are always inspiring - and this is just a couple inspiring & awesome Steemians.)

20171113_111117.png

SECOND
Please stay tuned for news regarding east coast steemit community meetings. Even if you are NOT in the east coast, you are still welcome. Already existing is a thriving @rockymtnsteem community.

THIRD
Feel free to join my Steemit Dreamit fb group. eventually, I plan to evolve that into its own steemit page as well.

Lastly*

  1. I love steemit.
  2. I have felt and enjoyed a sense of community & connection that is unsurpassed elsewhere.
  3. If you are frustrated with Steemit, for whatever reason, please give it a second chance. We love you. As long as you don't....

20171101_184109.jpg

Well, you can, but f*ck them nicely! 😅😍
I would love to hear from you all. Please let me know:

  • what you think of this post?
  • what you think of the ideas I present here?
  • do you have any related ideas or suggestions?
  • any other relavent comments welcome

To close this off, RIP Laura Lemons who was a very prominent Steemian here who is recently deceased. Love you girl.

All photos and digital art in this post my own!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center