Steemit vs Facebook. My experience

Hey my fellow steemians !
So I have been on Steemit now for roughly 3-4 weeks, loving every moment of being able to express myself and finally get my recipes / thoughts in writting. It feels so rewarding and fulfilling. It is still a struggle to explain and convince others to check it out but I say to myself with most things in life - you snooze you lose 😉
IMG_3198.JPG

The biggest thing I have noticed and I think this goes for anyone who posts content on Steemit is that when you briefly jump on Facebook you instantly feel drained and brain washed, I mean your instantly hammered with bull shit, weather it's from news or random posts it's all so minipullated and wrong. This is not new to me but it is now so clear and i guess im just enjoying the "real" posts on steemit of people wearing their hearts on their sleeves rather than putting up a fake image or checking into every single place the visited that day to gather likes.
IMG_3199.PNG

I found Facebook is the number one drug on the market now. It controls us in ways where we have to believe every single bit of rubbish advertising on there. People are encouraged to sell crap and promote fakeness. Celebrities cash in millions for their fake reality posts of them doing stupid things, and this is called education these days.

IMG_3200.JPG

I was once briefly a victim of waking up and checking my Facebook but not to check in but because it was a bad habit.
IMG_3201.JPG

I believe now we are building content here that actually helps others, we are able to follow exactly what we like and therefore gain more knowledge of what we actually want. Its still mind blowing how this platform works and I think we are in a special generation to be able to witness the changes now not just in social media but in everything. I have always hoped that "us people" get more power back over the mainstream crap and rubbish political institutions, and now i believe we are starting the momentum! 💪

Chefm31ster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center