Experiment: Would Steemit Be A Better Place If Everyone Voted Up All Of Their Real Comments?

steemit.jpg

I've always wondered what would happen if authors actually voted up all their "real" comments they got on posts. And I mean attempt to do this with money and not just a like. Even if it is just a penny.

Would it gain the author more followers? Would it encourage those who are just learning Steemit and trying to find their voice?

I find myself looking forward to reading posts where I know the authors vote for their comments. What I'm wondering is would this calm some of the "fairness" arguments on the platform?

What would happen if whales just took 1 of their votes per day and divided it into 100 1% votes and voted randomly or just voted up their comments? Would this be good for the ecosystem and members who are trying to figure out if Steemit is worth their time?

I will be voting up all the real comments on this post, that's for sure.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center