Steemit question # Upvoting mechanism

fa922852bc.png

Hi all , i have a question about the steemit upvoting mechanism .

Since i am still figuring out Steemit and am always willing to learn and widen my knowledge about things.

I recently noticed there is a difference in upvoting posts. When i upvote a trending post of over 100 $ My vote creates a jump of 8 cents or so. And some posts from lower valued people in reputation , create 0 cents , and others 1 or 2.

Does voting on a high rewarded post also increases my voting power for that moment ?

I hope someone can help me a bit with explaining how this mechanism works :)

Greatly appreciated !

@demotruk
@ned
@acidyo
@dollarvigilante

Any of you experienced steemers know how this works ?

steemit logo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now