I've always made fun of social media...

It's true. I talk crap about Facebook, Snap Chat, Instagram, and the like all the time. "Why do all those idiots post memes and selfies all day long??" I constantly ask myself. They don't get anything in return except "likes" and cheesy comments. What's in it for them? What's in it for me? It's become so impersonal and brain dead. I feel as though my IQ drops every time I would log in to Facebook. It drives my dad crazyyyyy that I don't go on Facebook anymore. Yeah, I'm selfish. I'm a mother and @alex-icey will be going to college soon...so I invest my extra time and energy in...you guessed it...making money so he can have a better life than me! These 3 deserve the best, too:

Steemit is a whole different ballgame. Just starting out here, but at least there is something "in it for me". Even YouTube, Reddit and Quora, which are not bad by my standards, don't hold a candle to Steemit. 

Thank you, Steemit. I have added you to my portfolio. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center