Getting in touch with the Steemit team

hey-steemit-team.png

Steemit as a platform is truly a technological marvel. I am really very impressed by the technology (both the blogging apps and STEEM as crypto technology) as well as the community overall.

However, there is one issue that I find to be both a hindrance to myself and a detriment to the community overall. That issue is the fact that it seems to be difficult to get an adequate description of how the platform is designed as well as to obtain updates as to the nature of the ongoing changes that the technology goes through.

Sometimes situations one encounters when working with the platform end up being outright baffling. For instance, the other day I have programmatically created two Steemit accounts using the syntax like the following:

python3

from steem import Steem
s = Steem(keys=['<private_posting_key>', '<private_active_key>'])
s..commit.create_account(account_name="johndoe", json_meta=None, password="pass123", owner_key=None, active_key=None, posting_key=None, memo_key=None, additional_owner_keys=[], additional_active_keys=[], additional_posting_keys=[], additional_owner_accounts=[], additional_active_accounts=[], additional_posting_accounts=[], store_keys=True, store_owner_key=True, delegation_fee_steem='10 STEEM', creator="borepstein")

It worked in both cases - however, one time I managed to do it paying only 1 STEEM and the second time it refused to work until I upped it to 10 STEEM (I tried 2 or 3 STEEM if I remember right; that didn't work and then I lost patience and just gave it 10 and it went through). That happened on 8 June and I still have no idea why it went this way even though I have tried to find out and tried the official chat too. And this is just one of the many instances where I personally would definitely appreciate it if there were a better feedback mechanism for the community members to discuss issues with the Steemit team.

So - while I greatly appreciate everything the team has done and I am sure will do I would definitely like to see a better discussion channel of some sort to share information, provide updates, feedback, etc. If one exists and I am just not aware of it, due to my eternal ignorance - any pointers would be greatly appreciated too.

Thanks in advance to everyone for any and all help.-

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center