Steem Power and Influence

Hello fellow Steemians. After about two weeks here, I am still trying to grasp how the site works. I would appreciate any little bit of help anyone can give me on the following.

  1. I have noticed my votes, even at 100% now count for less than 0.01. What do I need to do to increase my influence and voting power?

  2. I thought I was doing good after a few days I started to received some extra SP as a reward, however, when I claimed this reward I noticed that nothing changed on me end. And the value of SP in parentheses below also decreased automatically at the same time. My question is, do I have to spend weeks trying to get 15 SP to even start to have influence on a vote? It appears that whatever bonus SP steemit gave me disappears as I earn reward SP.

  3. Are there any tips for how to accelerate my pace on steemit without investing money?

  4. Any definite dos and don't dos?

Thanks in advance for all your help.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now