4 8 12 16....

So theoretically if I post and up-vote myself 10 times a day, I will earn roughly 0.30 - 0.40 worth of steem and SBD daily. Given that one of my up-votes is currently worth around 0.03 - 0.004, and I believe you can post around 10 times a day at around 80% of your voting power. Once this post is done I will comment and up-vote myself ten times to test this theory.

Now if I may bring to your attention that SBD is supposed to be pegged at $1.00 USD, however the current price or value of SBD at this time of this post is around $3.72 USD.

So then if my post pays out 0.40 in total after I up-vote myself 10 times, half if which is SBD estimated around 0.20 SBD. Multiplied by 3.72 this gives us a total of $0.744 USD.

Therefore my 0.40 steemit post payout is theoretically worth around $1.00 USD

So if I posted one post daily and up-voted it 10 times myself, I could earn a minimum of $1 a day leveraging my steem to power-up by simply up-voting myself.

I thought this was quite interesting, as always I am looking forward to all comments and feedback. Do you leverage your own steem power to influence payouts? If so do you think it is a bad thing if we intend to power up with the earning.

Thanks for reading, cheerz

Follow @bitminter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now