Thinking of Quitting Steemit?

I guess I am not the only one who's thinking of quitting Steemit. I've been here for two weeks. I know it hasn't been that long and I have to give more time to Steemit to get it.

question-mark-2123967_1280.jpg
TeroVesalainen/pixabay

The problem is I had thoughts of quitting in the first few days as well. Why do I stay? There are a few reasons.

  1. There are some interesting people whose posts I like to read and learn from. So far, they are no more than the fingers of a hand.
  2. The potential of Steemit. I remember the first days of Twitter. I had the feeling that it was a useless chatterbox. Well, I still have that feeling now, but that doesn't change its $20+ Billion USD market capitalization. And it's too soon that I have sold Ripple just before its price soared tenfold. So, it's difficult to call quits on things like this.

Just become a passive investor then.

That's an option as well, but there's something I don't like about that option. If I don't use my ten votes a day, that is the same as giving away my Steem Power to someone who abuses the system.

Becoming a passive investor and then delegating my Steem Power who would vote ten times each day on posts and comments that are worth my upvote is an option too.

Besides a few interesting people and posts, there's only one thing that's keeping me from that second passive investment option. I feel like I can contribute some ideas like the tipping system to prevent the reward pool abuse. If I can do that and those ideas are received well by the Steemit community, my time on Steemit will be spent well.

I think I will stick until the end of March to see how well my contributions do on Steemit. If things go well, I'll stay. If not, I'll most turn into a passive investor who just delegates his Steem Power.

How about you?

Have you thought about quitting Steemit? What kept you here? What are your future plans about your Steemit use?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now