Lack of Engagement

Hi there,

I feel like steemit is becoming less engaging and interests are very limited. I feel like there is a huge lack of engagement unless you are a fancy cook, travel the world, or babble on about crypto. There doesn't seem to be much interest in entertainment in general whether it's anime, movies, or gaming.

I also noticed I'm loosing followers even though I had a surge of followers (100+) with just my intro post alone. I follow everyone back too. It can't be my posts because I had made my interests very clear in my introduction posts. 

This is very discouraging. It especially not motivating to use dtube and dlive because of general lack of interest when it comes to gaming and stuff.

I have a very dear friend who is really into crypto. I sort of stay up-to-date about crypto stuff from her. I don't want to become a crypto-zombie to make steemit work. I do plan to mine and trade in future, but first and foremost I'm a creative. 

(side-note: I totally wish the term crypto-zombie catches on.. 😅)

So, do I and many others like me have to become a crypto-zombie to flourish in steemit? 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center