How to add a clickable image in your post

Good Morning Steemians,
originally I wanted to send this post as a response to a question received in a comment, but I decided to create a proper post so that everything can be better explained.

Some days ago I joined Steemit and I noticed that simply uploading an image in a post add the image as a simple element (no title, no link to a bigger version, ...).
I have some experience with the Markdown markup language so here I'm going to explain how to add an image with a link and a description.

This is a sample of the final result:

Comic

Click on the image to view full screen


First you have to upload the image that you want to use as usual. The image will have the following code (blue):

Image sample

Now you have to enclose the image part just created (in blue) in a markdown link (in red):

Image with link sample

As a reference this is the exact code that I used in this post (including the subtitle and the separator line at the bottom):

[![Comic](https://steemitimages.com/DQmbHNEeCsKX8F9KKC5RDeK68HVTF5ttLP7iQLNwQkRKgkb/stock-photo-66143435.jpg)](
<center><sub><em>Click on the image to view full screen</em>sub></center>
---



The same result can easily be obtained using the HTML editor, but I think that posting in Markdown is way simpler, so I prefer to use this method in my posts ;)

Thanks for reading,
Sergio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center