Shout Out Saturday - Groups I Support

Like a lot of other Steemians, I am on a handful of Discord groups. If you have not yet joined a Discord group, you are missing out on a vital piece of community on Steemit. I honestly don't know how I would feel as connected as I do without these groups on Discord. The name sounds scary and crazy, but it's worth checking out some groups. Trust me!

.
My A #1 top group is The STEEM Engine (@thesteemengine). I am an engineer there, so if you're in this group, you've probably seen me around. My main job is making sure that people follow the rules in our post promo channel. If they post and don't upvote and comment on two other posts, I get to delete their post. Power! Ha. No really, this is a great group of people and every one of their curation posts (done by our super awesome @enchantedspirit) gets 100% of my vote every day. If you are looking for a great group, be sure to check out The STEEM Engine.

The STEEM Engine

The Fiber Arts channel at Steemit Ramble is another of my favorite locations to check! They have all kinds of channels for different types of crafts in there - I, of course, like to check out the quilting and sewing channels. You can even check out the Fiber Voice channel each week! @artemisnorth is super helpful in this group!

fiber.jpg

Another great group on Discord is @steemmamas. There are a lot of great ladies in there that I enjoy talking to and we even have a homeschool and craft channel! Those work great for me as those are two big aspects of my life! I don't hang out in there as much as I'd like, but I try to keep up with what is going on with those two channels. Main Mama @keciah.

SMbannersmall.png

@Familyprotection is an account that I wish didn't exist, but I'm glad that I am a part of it. This account exposes the darkness of Child Protective Services (CPS). I have never trusted CPS for a million reasons, and the more posts I read on here, the more I know that not trusting them is the right thing to do. This group supports people who are fighting to get their children back, as well as people who share their stories about the corruption of the CPS system. I am always amazed at what I read from this group. It is time we stop turning a blind eye to the way children and parents are treated by CPS.

fam.png

#shoutoutsaturdays is bought to us by @crazybgadventure. If you'd like to join up with this initiative, select some of your favorite Steemians and write a post about them! The only reward for this type of post is knowing that you've told the Steemit community about some other pretty awesome members.

Which are your favorite Discord groups?

1panamamama 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center