Here we go...

logo steemians directory

More than 2 weeks ago…

I started with this account with the idea to make a directory of quality steemians. In the meantime, the first steps have been taken and I am ready to make the first results public.

At first I just thought to make a post on a regular basis with steemians that I had discovered and that are worth following. But soon I had to abandon that idea ... better is to have a central place where all names can be found and where it is possible to search based on interests and/or other criteria.
In other words: a website 😊
Now, after 2 weeks, I have finished a first draft with a first small selection of steemians. The website is not finished yet, there are still a lot of functionalities to be added. But I could not wait any longer to get a first feedback from you all ...

First things first…

Who are the “winners” of this first selection? Well, here they are :

@achimbornemann
@barbara-orenya
@brandt
@jungwatercolor
@vimma
@fiftysixnorth
@mahdiyari
@naydenova
@matajingga
@nirtsfaty
@roelandp
@axeman
@stefanoginella
@vtravels
@irreverent-dan
@penguinpablo
@woodywood143
@stahlberg
@jpphotography
@nolasco

Congratulations to all. I selected you because of the quality of your posts, your interaction with other steemians or the fact that you contributed a lot to the platform.

Other names will follow soon so keep an eye on my feed where I will post regular updates.

And where is that website?

Good question 😉
Right now the website can be found here : http://steemiandir.000webhostapp.com/

Because I did not know if there would be interest in this initiative, I opted for a free hosting package. So don’t shoot me if the website is a bit slow 😊 After all, it’s a first draft and I would really appreciate some feedback on the concept itself.

If you like the idea please at least resteem this post. This account is still new so I can use some help to make this post a bit more “visible” to a larger audience…
(And if you really really really like the idea… don’t forget to upvote. It doesn’t cost you a lot and it helps me to migrate to a more professional hosting provider 😉)

I hope you all like this initiative and that the website will help some quality posters to get the visibility they deserve!
Looking forward to read your feedback,

@anonyvoter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now