Introspective Time | Steemit Agenda, what is it really?

Introspection pug dog.jpg

So I get on there this morning, thinking I am gonna be on here for a few hours and move along to other things.
Nope.

But it was not for the reasons you think: I had this pop up today

steemit running out of bandwith.jpg

Now perhaps I missed that at the meeting/orientation for Steemit, but now I have another issue, I can't log into the other apps. Its not taking any my keys. I am so frustrated by the end of 3 hours attempting everything I could to look for "Steemit Support", (because I could not reach out on Steemit ergo "locked out") that I just jump on Twitter and contact Steemit there.

In fact, at one point, I could not even log back in here.

So, instead of wasting time waiting for Steemit to get back to me, I get on Twitter, Medium, Patreon, and a few other little social networking sites that seemed to have no issue taking on someone new, with no twelve different keys with three names each that don't work on the apps.

Nor was anyone telling me I had to buy anything to "Power Up" like an adult version of Mario Party on line "Pay for Play" games that get Mom and Dad in trouble because of that $3 dollar and 95 cent charge made 52 times does add up.

It made me think about the true value of Steem, its agenda, and whether the frustration was worth it.

Ease of use, functionality, readily available subject matters, news postings, special interests and an Angel Investor ( As long as its not the CIA /NSA like they did for Facebook) can help any program get off the ground, but remember, we got to get in to the site! And it can't be the be self learning crap you get from work with the "Read 4 -6 Tutorials and oh yeah, follow @frankensanders "...you know what I mean. It needs to be simpler, please...

Its suppose to be fun and exciting, not laborious and you looking at your watch thinking..I am wasting my time here.

Beta is forgivable...but we gotta reach you, Support team...
I left the site alone today, lest this new hour 12am...
I had lots of other sites I could start a new account with...

No bots, no singular driven thought (cryptocurrency) and just have fun..
You get the Newbies in for the fun...they stay because they can learn about crypto...
Today was not fun...

NOPE

CAT AND YOGA.gif

**The opinions expressed in this article are the author's own and do not reflect the view of the National Institutes of Health, the Department of Health and Human Services, or the United States government. Any Anxiety / Heart Palpitations or elevation in Blood Pressure while using Steemit is coincidental **

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center