Steemit PLATFORM main ISSUE

After my recent post about how all our bots/trails imply on payouts and Steemit overall, I would like to share with you one more problem which I noticed.

We constantly hear refren "Write a good content and you would be rewarded for" it's not true on current #Steemit. Maybe this rule worked some time ago, but this rule is not applicable to current platform anymore.
Current steemians vote for names but not for contents . Yes, with bots/trails/upvoters.

I looked in Hot posts from people with reputation 70+ and I tried to compare quantities upvotes with viewers.
You could ask me why I checked Hot but not Trending or New. The Hot tab shows this problem more clear because Steemvoter posts upvotes in the first 30 minutes and these upvotes lead posts to Hot path. So, Hot tab catch all bubbles from automatic upvoters and also there is a place there are curators try to catch their rewards faster than others. When post comes to Trending there is an opposite process "More reads and less votes"

I'm posting some screenshots to make my idea more clear - all big guys has more upvotes than readers. People votes for names but not for content
Yes, I think this is a huge #Steemit issue as a platform

sirwinchester.png

timsaid.png

tuck-fheman.png

Papa-pepper.png

I have a change request for Steemit UI - button Upvote should become active only after scrolling a post, the same as on any licence agreement. Yes, it would broke bots, but it would help to create more honest community.

Thank you for your attention


Follow me 700.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center