Steemit Proved Me Wrong

maxresdefault-01.jpeg

Steemit has done something I never thought possible.

Not even a year ago when I never knew anything about cryptocurrency other then I'd heard of Bitcoin I remember trawling the Internet looking for ways to make money. Sick of my job and basically working for the man. Working to get someone else more wealthy while I earned just enough money to live off.

All I found was so called money making schemes, the kind of obvious scams where they had special offers, you send them money and they send you out a pack that will guarantee to change your life. Let's say I never fell for it.

I was fed up with it, I almost gave up trying.

I had dabbled in forex before and failed but thought I'd give it another go, so I loaded up my old Etoro profile and set off trying different strategies on the virtual account.
While doing this I soaked up as much info as possible reading ebooks, learning about charts, candle stick patterns, reading the financial news everything I possibly could to teach myself how.

I must say I did pretty successful on the virtual account, managing my money and emotions well. So after about 3 weeks of virtual trading I decided to deposit €100 and try my hand at the real stuff.
In the beginning I did well tripling my money within 2 weeks. Oil was my commodity of choice, all was going well until I gambled half of my account and lost, then emotions got the better of me. And within another hour my account was wiped out.

I was disheartenedand once again I gave up on the thought of earning money online, but there was a new type of "bitcoin" listed on Etoro called Ethereum and everyone was raving about it, I had no money left to play with but I kept watching the price of it, it tripled in one week!

I couldn't believe what I was seeing. I was intrigued, I wanted to know more so I started trawling the Internet again.

Long story short through my interest in Ethereum I found Steemit.

"Earn money by blogging" it said.

Yeah yeah another load of crap I thought, if you earn anything it'll be pennies, if that! Someone like me that's never been interested in blogging and never blogged before, I'd give up within a day or two.

Nonetheless I signed up, got addicted almost immediately and well let's just say I was proved wrong big time!

Since I joined on the last week of March this year this is what I've built my account to.
Screenshot_20170607-221007-01.jpeg

I've written more posts and gained more followers then i could ever have imagined.
Screenshot_20170607-221329-01.jpeg

Regularly gaining rewards like these...
Screenshot_20170607-221238-01.jpeg
Screenshot_20170607-221247-01.jpeg
Screenshot_20170607-221139-01.jpeg

I've built this account from the ground up without a single cent of investment.
Powering up all my earnings, which is something I'm planning on doing for years to come.
Screenshot_20170607-221345-01.jpeg

These type of earnings for someone who has never blogged before and to be honest didn't even really know how, in my eyes is nothing short of amazing.

I don't think there is anything currently available on the Internet that you could earn over a thousand dollars in just over 2 months with not one single cent of investment and not only this but directly through Steemit I've earned thousands more from reading about different cryptocurrencies and investing in them.

I no longer care about money, I'm happy in my crap job, I have more money then I've ever had and the best thing is I'm happier then I've ever been.

So I just want to say this...

STEEMIT YOU ARE OUTSTANDING!!!!

Screen_Shot_2016-08-15_at_2.30.13_PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center