Is Following Others a Good Way to Gain Followers???

Let's take a look deeper if following other will be a good strategy to get followers back on steemit. Here's a glimpse of my profile :
profile.png

I just did this last night. Currently I have "732 following" which means there's 732 persons that I followed. On the other hand, I have only "48 "followers. Those are the people that follow me wherein every time I make a post, my post will appear on their feeds.

I will try to see if how many people that I followed will follow back me within the next 24 hours. Some people are saying this strategy works and some says it doesn't. So let's see for ourselves what will happen the next day then =D

If you have a better idea or strategy to get more followers on steemit, please comment below so we can share each other the best practices that we have to get more followers. ( aside from creating quality content of course )

Please don't forget to vote and follow me @akilie1029
Have a good day steemitians!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center