I Want To Drive Your Attention Here Because This Downvote Abuse is Getting Messy

steemian - Copy - Copy.jpg

Hello everybody !

As I have shared about the downvote abuse some days ago but I guess no body is even serious to look into it, because they are not facing this problem. It's only the poor struggling minnows who are facing this and I don't see anybody even mind to help them.

Let me show you why this Downvote abuse has to Stop

I received a comment from an account with the username @meherin.

Capture1.JPG


It kind of buzzed me in my mind, that I have seen an account like this with the same name, so I thought this may be other account from the same person. As I like to dig things in, so I started to look for this account. And finally I found that this is the second account from the same person who has this other account with the name of @meherunnesa, reminding me of the conversation in comments with her (I guess it's possibly a her).

But when I checked @meherunnesa timeline here is what I found.

Capture2.JPG


As you can see her reputation going down to 06 and you can know the reason, that all of her latest posts are hidden with downvotes. I just checked into her latest posts that being downvoted, and I couldn't find anything wrong with that, but who could downvote all her latest posts if there is nothing wrong with it?

I checked into the downvoter and I found @reneenouveau doing all these downvotes on her posts.

Capture3.JPG


@reneenouveau timeline.

Capture4.JPG


I also saw some comments from @meherunnesa, asking @buildawhale as why is she being downvoted all the time by @reneenouveau?

Here is the screenshot of that conversation.

Capture5.JPG


In other place @meherunnesa also asked @reneenouveau about why is she downvoting her, whats the problem? But I couldn't find any reply from @reneenouveau to that question from @meherunnesa.

Capture6.JPG


As I dug a little more into @reneenouveau account, I just found that it is not only @meherunnesa receiving those downvotes, there are others too receiving downvotes from @reneenouveau.

Untitled7.png

Capture8.JPG

Capture9.JPG


This is one other account.

Capture10.JPG


I can see @samstonehill replying to @reneenouveau.

Is that the reason you are flagging him? Please respond to this as soon as possible.

Screen Shot

Capture11.JPG


My Thoughts

I am actually feeling really sorry for @meherunnesa, about whom I believe that she worked really hard to grab some good amount of followers in a less amount of time, and also those other accounts which are being downvoted by @reneenouveau, for possibly not any clear reason, nor I see @reneenouveau giving any good reason to @meherunnesa for downvoting her after she asks for a reason.

I mean if you are downvoting someone you should tell them, that the things you are posting are not according to the terms and rules of Steemit. But how come can you downvote somebody continuously without any clear reason?

Is it because they are minnows and you have a better chance to bully them by downvoting them?
I have seen downvoting in other places too by some accounts for no valid reason on some good posts. I mean if you have any personal grudges, keep that to yourself, do not use Steemit for that.

Do you have any idea how much your downvote hurts those poor minnows who work really hard for hours daily trying to make something out of Steemit?
Do you have any idea your downvotes are destroying them here on Steemit? Do you have any idea that some will even get fed up and quit because of their frustration?

I will also request @ned, @roelandp, @firepower, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @stellabelle, to please look into this matter, because your voice may matter here or if not then please speak about it.

You need to have a screening bot who may look into downvote and flag matters, or launch a user service, where users can feed their complaints.

I am really getting frustrated with this downvote abuse, this has to stop now.

Share this with your friends too.

Thanks

Steemit posts.JPG

Good Reads

If You are Paying For an Upvote on Your Post Then You Need To Read This
Check into Steemit Stats And Traffic in Detail With So Many Other Options
Finally This is How I Achieved My 1000 Followers Goal in Approximately 100 Days
Avoid Plagiarism And Try To Mention the Source in Posts
Here is How Comments are very Important In Your Success

Follow Me @aftabkhan10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center