Steemit Account Registration grinds to a near halt? Stats by @penguinpablo of the last week show steemit daily signups go from almost 9000 to 484 days later, I am betting its not a lack of demand? Edit: it's been fixed! 20K+ new accounts created today!

689df37e-fd25-46c5-88d7-51da3197fae4.png


In nearly the last week, Steemit went from signing up nearly 9000 new accounts in a day to less than half the next day and by the end of the week on 3-09-2018 only 484 new accounts created, WTF? We went from 8,990 on March 3rd to then 3,597 then 3,110 then 1,858 then 1,313 and then 963 and finally on March 9th 2018 only 484 new accounts created? I am betting this is not a slowdown in demand but a system failure, and I will be continuing my manual instant account approval program to help and continue to delegate my own Steempower (over 407 SP now) to help the problem and gain instant followers and future upvoters in the process :D Here is the post I found this from in the daily steem stats by @penguinpablo https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-saturday-march-10-2018

Edit: wow I just found out from checking @penguinpablo 's blog that I wasn't the only one to notice this and it has been fixed! I am just glad others are concerned as I am about it, and apparently we just got over 20,000 accounts approved today from this new update from a few hours ago by @penguinpablo ! This is great news and I hope this means they have hired new people to manually approve accounts in bulk!
Https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-march-13-21-957-new-accounts-yesterday

If we can keep this up just imagine how many people we could have on steem if steemit can approve 20,000 a day, that's 1 million people every 50 days! I can ask a bot by @inertia named @banjo on the steemspeak.com chat how many accounts steem has with the command $accounts and I get

banjoBOT - Today at 3:35 AM
Total accounts: 791,326; mined: 13,953

So we should now be on our way to $10 steem as 1 million accounts are added every month soon and the demand goes way up for the 265 million steem tokens on earth. THANK you everyone who helped fix this problem but I will still be helping signing up people who experience any problems or long wait times!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center