My Most Hated Feeling In The World

wetSocks.png

It's official! Rainy season has started in our little part of the planet!


I just came home early this morning from my night shift work. It rained the night before I got out the office. On my commute home I got stranded in heavy traffic. Coming to a turn, the driver told us passengers that's as far as he can go because they can't drive through the road as it is flooded. What once was an asphalt road yesterday is now a muddy river.



Here's an actual picture I took with my old mobile phone. Please forgive the picture quality:
floodPic.jpg

  • Just look how Derpina's morning is already ruined! And she's just starting the day!

With no other way to pass through, I decided to brave some part of the cesspool so I can go on and reach the next mode of transportation that will take me closer to home.
Ick! Ugh! Pheewwww!!!

The water looks just like poo!
And surprise, surprise! Trash float all around the place.
No wonder this happened!

After I got home, I immediately washed my shoes and took a warm bath.
I wouldn't want to catch leptospirosis! Oh gawd! That's one dead serious disease! No joke!

When I was a kid, my mother taught us to dispose of garbage properly. She thought us to be mindful of the environment. Even that small candy wrapper we peeled off from that frutos or tootsie roll, we were told to drop on the proper trash bin. If no trash can is in sight, we keep them in our pockets until we find one or get home.
No trash too small can escape!
She always said.. That small candy wrapper that you just throw on the ground, that piles up with all the other trash and will give us trouble later. So make sure you throw them away properly.

Honestly until today, I still try my best to do my part.

So now...

YOU! Who carelessly threw away that empty plastic bottle after taking that refreshing drink...

I BLAME YOU!

YOU! Who threw away that torn chippy foil on the ground after eating it with your friends...

I BLAME YOU!

YOU! Who just let slip that cigarette butt you just finished...

I BLAME YOU!

I BLAME YOU ALL!!! I BLAME YOU ALL FOR MY WET, SOGGY AND SMELLY SOCKS!

SHAME ON YOU!

Even something so small, will pile up and clog our sewers.
Please remember that.

I implore you all, please.. Let's all do our part or else that flood of poo water will get higher and higher every downpour!



We all live on the same planet. Let's take good care of it so it will take good care of us!

Unless you really want to swim in poo water!





mouseBorder3.png

Thank you so much for checking this out!

If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.

Here's one that I made sometime ago:
The Unbreakable Rule


BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D


Ohana sig.gif
steemitachievers_sig.png

guri-gure-1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center