Assisted Learning Offer - Apply Here



Source

Have you ever been motivated to do (or build or achieve) something only to find that there are chasms that you need to cross but apparently cannot?

These chasms represent something missing from what you have available that is necessary to continue upon the next stage of doing that something. This lack on your part is what threatens to halt you in your tracks or even to abandon your project.

As one who is all too familiar with that feeling and situation, I can say that I'd like to see that happen less often. So many hopes and dreams are dashed on account of one being unable to produce the missing pieces of the puzzle.



Source

As I've mentioned before, one of the fastest ways to overcome such a gap is to team up with somebody else who compliments your resources and skill-set.

Teaming up doesn't just happen though. One cannot just walk up to a random engineer and say "Oh - hi! I'd like to make the world's smallest air-compressor pump and I need your help. Lets team up!".

Well.. one 'could' but besides the high odds of getting brushed off, or the lesser odds of having them think to themselves "Huh... I can make a small air compressor without your help!" and do their own thing - is very real.

And so - one is left with the alternative specter of having to learn all about the missing skill - which takes time and sometimes a lot of effort. Now I'm all for learning skills - but to engage in learning to be able to complete a project which itself got delayed by months or even years because its developer is too caught up with learning - does sound far less than ideal.



Source


So Here is the Deal.

In the comments below I shall be hearing learning requests. Try to give me more than a one-liner to go off of as I'll need it to help me determine if I'd like to select you this time around or not.

I am going to leave the learning requests rather open - but for better odds of being selected, I would recommend that your request be:

  • directly or indirectly related to things that I have posted about in the past
  • alternatively a skill-set that you suspect that I might have but may not have posted about
  • something manageable (For best results? Can be learnt in days-to-weeks.)
  • non-law-breaking (hard point)
  • non-'adult'-oriented (hard point)

For an unspecified number of persons who request learning that is fully or partially within my competence, I shall assist with learning for a week from this coming Monday 18th September.

The persons whom are selected shall each have a post opened in dedication to their learning - a post that shall be up-dated with more information reflective of learning.

I shall be teaching either by imparting what I know, or by looking up source materials and helping the user to process that information. I shall commit to at least one contact per day - either in post-form but more likely in comments (within the user-learning-dedicated post).



Source

In the event that I bite off more than I can chew, or otherwise am unsatisfied with the level of assistance provided, I shall simply extend the period of learning for one or more chosen users by one or more days.

Disclaimer: Do not expect to master a new skill in 7 days. I will seek to give you a boost however.


If you found this post interesting and would like to share this with your followers and friends then a resteem couldn't hurt and would be appreciated.

If you have some feedback for me then feel free to share your views in comments. this will prove helpful particularly as I've not ever tried this before. It should prove an interesting experience. A civil conversation can go a long way.

Sincerely,

Previous Post: Steemit Suggestion - User Stream Subscriptions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now