Faith in humankind restored, Standup Steemians and Proof of such through Steemify

image.png

Standup Steemians


So by now, you probably know I design things for fellow steemians, for which they pay with Steem or SBD.

The other day, I got contact by @illestbambi, asking if I was interested in making a logo for a company he interns at. Which, obviously, I was. So after we had some back and forth on what it needed to be, he transferred the Steem equivalent of $50 up front, after which I set to work. I had the sketch phase, then the digital design of the narrowed down choices and they had an obvious favorite.

Now the thing is, it's not entirely in his hands. He said they loved the concept, loved the digital enhancement even better, but that they would like to wait for more options. Fine by me, I wasn't asked to do more work, but it does come across as rather strange because of that. Because you're waiting for options which you are not asking me to do, so which options would those be then?

Anyway, they are as of yet still in limbo on the decision, but @illestbambi showed me all hope is not yet lost for humankind, as he transferred yet another instalment of payment to keep me over until the 3rd party decides. That, to me, is a pretty fine example of the kind of people this awesome community is largely made of.

It would be nice if there were an extra powerful upvote available on a users Reputation score or something.

Proof of transfer through Steemify


The other thing I wanted to say a little something about is the fact that I didn't even have to get on steemit.com (or busy.org for that matter) to know he is a man of his word.

7AF21027-CF64-47F9-BC25-19290B4C4A40.jpeg
actual steemify screenshot crop

Because of our really soon to be beta released app Steemify (read more here and here), I got a nice shiny notification on my phone that Steem had been transferred to me. How awesome is that!

Be sure to join the beta by sending a mail to steemify@blockbrothers.io stating the email address you want to use for beta access.



Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center