Short trip to wonderful Prague!

Hi Steemians!

In this blog I am going to show you some pics from my short trip to Prague. I was there for a day at the time of Christmas celebrations, it was a sunny snowless day, although when we were approaching the city by an airplane there was a snow just before landing in the city.

Just to summarize: the city is very romantic, warm, positive, energetic, with a wealth of history and diverse architecture and full of tourists, I noticed many Chinese groups, but it is not a surprise as I know that in the recent years Chinese tourists are very actively visiting many places throughout the world.

Prague grabbed me right away, I fell in love with the city and now I am planning to visit it again and stay longer, so I can get another round of positive and memorable impressions.

Let me share with you some of my pics taken on my cellphone:

A classic river view with the 600 year-old Charles Bridge, Prague’s most iconic landmark.City view:Nice vintage car exhibition. Actually there are few cars in the downtown, as the city authorities tried and partially managed to solve this problem by creating parking lots and well-organized public transport.I was surprised to see sooo many gas lanterns with historical value. Do not remember seeing so many in other European cities, so I decided to post a pic of one of them next to St.Vitus Cathedral, i.e. in the very heart of old Prague.Thanks for checking my pics!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center