From STEEM to HIVE| The Migration Begins.. What then for Content Creators?

So, yesterday @blocktrades announced the incoming new platform,"Hive"- a fork from STEEM if you may, and gathering from the responses on the comments section, a lot of people seem to be very excited by this news.

block.PNG

Personally, I am tired of this stalemate and I am very much open to anything that doesn't scream centralization or dictatorship as it is the case for STEEM currently & I think I have made that pretty clear so far.

So where does this leave us as a community?

I don't know to be honest. Part of me is a little scared the hype may die down (like it has for all the other wanna be Steem clones, remember whaleshares?weku?etc), and a part of me is excited for a fresh start that is not constricted by a major token holder or the ninja mined stake.

Steem is the people.

For sure, and a lot of other Steemians like myself seem just as tired of being here as I am. I maybe a little too angry and clouded right now, but this move seems like the best thing to do. Like the best move for the community, like the best move to keep the STEEM dream alive.

Of course there are also those communities that are not as enthusiastic about this move, and one that caught my attention was @dtube . I have been a DTuber since my first month on STEEM, and to be honest, I cannot imagine being on the "Hive" platform without DTube, or a video content platform for that matter. Which brings me to my last point.

What's the BEST Move to Make as a Content Creator who have Invested so Much time & Work in Some of the DAPPS on Steem that Will NOT be Willing to Join on this Move?

Simple. Diversification.

I think I have talked about this way to many times on my DTube videos. At the end of the day, content creators are the people who keep platforms alive. You just need to be very crystal clear on why it is that you do the things you do. If you have a passion for creating video content, don't feel guilty or pressured into abandoning some of the dapps we have here on Steem. We have the opportunity to make use of all the platforms out here, so if you can diversify, why not? You can make use of twitter, IG, Facebook etc in a day can't you?

I'm personally not decided yet, I feel like I have put in so much work in the past in platforms like whaleshares, scorum,weku etc, only for them to end up in shit.

Though the case for the new platform "Hive" is a bit different, we can only hope the community holds and it won't eventually die down, but given the optimism I have seen,very unlikely. It is just going to be a little harder to build from the ground up, but it can be done.

Time will tell.

On that note,

Will You be Moving to Hive?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now