Plumeria in Cemetery

Hello steemians...Im back from a one week of being not active here in steemit due to personal matters. Hope everyone is doing great! Yesterday, I decided to take a break, a time for myself. So I went to my jogging place and saw this beautiful flower.
20180422_164751.jpg
Have you ever wonder why this flower is usually planted in cemetery aside the fact that kalachuchi flower can survive in a hot season?
20180422_164930.jpg
20180422_164335.jpg
Kalachuchi flower is also called PLUMERIA here in the Philippines and Indonesia. I am curious whats the logic behind why this beautiful flower is commonly planted in cemetery and due to my curiosity I found out that Plumeria is often associated with the ghost and graveyards. In some Bengali culture, Plumeria is associated with funerals and death. So I think thats the reason why some cemetery owner planted this beautiful flower.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center