#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — TIL: The Importance of Tithes and Offering :)

tithing_2_833_460_80_c1.jpg

Since I was still a kid, my mom always pushes me to give tithes and offering to church. But, I was still a kid back then and I still didn't know the underlying meaning of it.


Well, I guess, you'd forgive me for that because I was still a kid back then. 


Let me just site one example:


My mama gave 20 pesos to my brother Prince because he asked to give to the tithes. But, when we are already on our way home, my mama was wondering why there seem to still be a lot of money in my brother's pocket and then my mom asked,

"Prince, how much did you give to the Tithes?"

And then Prince said, "I only gave 1 peso."

And my mom was wondering, "Why did you only give one peso? I gave you 20 pesos so you can give all of it."

And then his reply is so funny and which also make a little sense. HAHA :D He said,

"I only gave 1 peso because Jesus is already rich. Our teacher in the Sunday school even said that He is made everything."


Oh yes, He is right.

But today, I have learned the real meaning of it. :)

Malachi 3:10

Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.

Tithes is giving the 10% of your income to God. It doesn't matter whether God is rich or not but tithes is an act of obedience to God and also a measure of your faithfulness to Him.

When we give our Tithes, the gates of Heaven will be opened and the blessings of God will be poured out to us abundantly.

Now, this doesn't only count on financial matters. Because when you give your tithes, God's protection will also be over you. He will fight all the sickness and diseases and He will spare you from accidents. Yes, that is true. And also, even with the small things, God will show you His blessings. :)

Before, one reason that I don't give my tithes is because, I only have very small amount of money and in my mind I was saying,

"This is just too small. This wouldn't matter anyway."

But, today, I learned that, it isn't how much money you give but it is on the faithfulness of your heart to give. :)

So, before I end this blog, I want to share this passage to you.

Mark 12: 41-44
The Widow's Two Mites
Now Jesus sat opposite the treasury and saw how the people put money into the treasury. And many who were rich put in much. Then one poor widow came and threw in two mites, which make a quadrans. So He called His disciples to Himself and said to them, "Assuredly, I say to you that this poor widow has put in more than all those who have given to the treasury; for they all put in out of their abundance, but she out of her poverty put in all that she had, her whole livelihood."


Give your Tithes and Offering to the Lord and for sure, He will open the floodgates of heaven and pour out His blessings unto you that you won't even have enough room for it. :) :)


IMAGE SOURCE: https://dc95wa4w5yhv.cloudfront.net/image-cache/tithing_2_833_460_80_c1.jpg

signature_1 (5).gif

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center