#STEEMGIGS: (how-to) — HOW TO COOK BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN

Hello everyone. I realized I've been using this steemgigs.org for a quite some time and after knowing that it has this "bank of knowledge", I am a fun of surpassinggoogle - how-to, where in I can freely share my knowledge on cooking. I really like the idea that it has a bank of knowledge. This idea concludes why everyone has something to offer.


From this time on, I am promising to myself that I will be contributing my knowledge on "how-to" everyday about my cooking ideas to help everyone decide what to cook at home because my ideas are so simple and we don't need to become a chef to cook delicious meal daily.


This time, I'll be sharing about HOW TO COOK BUTTERMILK FRIED CHICKEN.



INGREDIENTS:

  • 4 lbs chicken, cut into serving pieces
  • 4 cups buttermilk
  • 4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 4 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 2 cup extra virgin olive oil


INSTRUCTIONS:

  • In a large bowl, mix well chicken and buttermilk. Then put it in the chiller to marinade overnight.
  • In a separate bowl, mix well the flour, salt and ground black pepper.
  • Dredge the marinated chicken in the flour mixture and set aside.
  • Heat the pan and pour-in olive oil.
  • When the oil is hot enough, fry the chicken for 4 minutes per side. Then transfer in a baking tray.
  • Preheat the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Bake semi-fried chicken for 30 minutes then reduce the heat to 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 15 minutes. Then,transfer to plate and serve!


SERVING SIZE: 8


Thank you,

Arwin


Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center