Just sat in the dark for 10 minutes

I feel like such a neophyte at the moment, you have no idea. So I finally got the hotel, and I have to say the hotel is impressive. It looks just like the pictures on the website INX design Hotel, there was little exaggeration there, which is somewhat of a first for this traveling meno.

I get into my room, remove my shoes as is tradition, walked into the bathroom and for the life of me I could not find a switch. I figured, "Oh well, these Europeans probably have funny places for the switches, just look at their weird wall plugs" and just washed my face and hands in the dark.

Then, I walked over to the bed, still some sun outside but it was starting to get dark, and as I'm admiring the lamps (they are pretty), I'm wondering where da hell is the switch? - I lay on the bed for a minute, my back was asking me to remind it of better times, and the room keeps on getting darker.

Five minutes later, I'm pretty much in the dark and I still can't seem to turn on any lamps. I find some switches, they do nothing, so I'm starting to feel I got a defective room. Fortunately for me, I didn't call the reception and make an ass of myself right away, and decided for some reason to walk towards the entrance door to see if there was a closet or something to hang my nice shirt (yes I brought one), and then I see a weird card slot thing. It look like a punch card for an old job or something. I walked back to the little desk, saw the card for the room, and then asked myself the obvious question... "could it be????"

Guess what? - Now, everything works... look at me, I'm on the internet doing internet things and I'm not in the dark anymore. I am laughing at myself, because I feel like such a neophyte it's not even funny. "These Europeans" was my default stance and the whole time this thing was a smart room, talk about a face palm.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center