Steem Dreem: Captain's Log



24 July: 2017 (2:45PM)
The Deconstruction Progresses.
................................................................................................................................................................................................

.
Yesterday I purchased one of these
It doesn't do too bad.
.
good price...right?
Read the fine print.
Batteries are NOT included.
.

.
I purely hate Bait and Switch marketing and I consider this to be a variant of same.
.
The other week I bought some power tools for the Deconstruction process.

.
not only ARE batteries included but by buying the set I saved a bunchaton of money over buying them separately (I mean a LOT)
.
Too bad dewault doesn't make portable fans.
.
Even though their marketing is deceptive and verges on fraud the Ryobi portable fan isn't all that bad.
Even at that price it's a pretty good deal.
I have a couple battery powered fans I bought a few years ago at a truck stop.
Marked under the brand 'Road Pro'

.......pretty much junk.......
they make more noise than they move air.
AND..
each one takes EIGHT D batteries..

They are remarkably short lived too...three or four hours.
That would be about $40 worth of batteries...for about 3 days worth of operation.
Spending $100 on a rechargeable that move ten times the air,
doesn't make much noise,
and last for 4 or 5 hours per charge...
doesn't seem to be too bad an idea.
It's a shame about their marketing though.
Are marketing people just inherently dishonest?

.
I got a good bit of work done while the fan lasted.
When it quit so did I.
.
stay tuned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center