Captainls Log: The Gutting...the beginning.



The boarding stairs have been built. The sign has been hung (authorized personell only)
.

all windows...doors...and vents are opened..the interiors is revealed.
.

the interior of the SteemDreem is about 7Ft wide by 7 ft tall by 20 foot long...maybe a bit less. The instructions on the 'bug bombs (fumigators) recommended ONE can per area that size.

I used four.

I activated the bugbombs...then unassed the area...I left it closed up as tight as a drum for several weeks.
this is the first time I've returned.

I found a LOT of these things...mud dauber nests...as well as a lot of wasp nests...and even some snake skins.
It was a good thing I gassed the place...everything that was init...
DIED.


digging thru the rubble and the trash on the inside I find.
Huh...twin engines...twin props.....must have been a hotrod.
.
Several hours later...


.
I'd ripped out it's guts.

Good thing too....all of the wood was either rotted or infested with mold.
.
and it wore me out..
.
100F will do that...
Gotta love the Texas Summer..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center