A pitch for @steemcleaners and a 1k SP delegation

So, it's not a ton, but today I delegated 1,000 SP to @steemcleaners. I have been hesitant because I really only want to delegate to things within the Minnow Support Project or to things that directly benefit minnows. I have a few thoughts.

@steemcleaners helps everyone

When someone abuses the system they steal rewards from all of us. When @steemcleaners drops a flag it returns rewards to everyone. So, their flagging rewards all the users on the platform. So, I feel pretty good that this project meets my minimum definition of helping minnows as I think they'll disproportionately benefit by the work done.

@steemcleaners is transparent

I like that it's pretty easy to know the rules for cheetah and for steemcleaners. Don't plagerize. Don't do hate speech. It's pretty simple. I'm sure there is more too it, but that's the gist. I think they are good about communicating what they look for, why the flag, and have the ability to resolve conflict. All of those things make them a great team.

I happen to like the people

I think @anyx and @patrice in particular are pretty swell. I know there are others involved, but these are two of the folks I've had the most interaction with and hold both in high regard.

So, I know it's not MSP, and I know that's ok, and I'm excited to share I'm helping keep this place free of shitposts and spam.

I'm gonna do an extra thing too.

I'm in part responding to @timcliff who suggested folks on the platform delegate. I also want to make it easy for others to do and ask that they pitch in some too. I'm gonna make that easier too by providing a few links so you can do this in just a few clicks:

Delegate SP to this @steemcleaners:

50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

I may add more to this later, but next up I'm working on msp-mods, a reward system for msp-waves audience members, maybe some love for a new game called Steem Monsters, and eventually some love for PAL-studios too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center