DEPEND ONLY ON GOD

images (2).jpeg
source

Do you know how disappointed you will be when you depend on someone and he or she failed? Can you count the number of people (friends,relatives,neighbours etc) has promised and never fulfill it? Yes,you would have trusted the person but at the end,he or she is not to be found or in other ways,avoiding you. The only thing that can happen to a person is to only depend on God.

WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO DEPEND ON SOMEBODY?
This means leaning and trusting on a person,looking up to a person for a particular thing. For example,a child who is just learning to walk or stand can only depend on an adult for survival. Or a child when an adult is playing with him,carrying him up in the sky will only be laughing because he or she knows the adult will not allow him to fall.

But some people even go to the extent of promising and later make the other person feel bad when he or she didn't bring the promises to pass. You have a relative who is wealthy and all you could do is to depend on that person for money or other things,you are missing it. We are all human and can do or undo things.

After my secondary school,I have always depend on myself not my families,if they like they should do,all I am concerned is,I don't look up to people or even my parents. My parents will tell me, as long as you can stand on your feet,source for yourself and nothing more. Then I took it up to always take my burden to God. The Bible says in 1Peter 5:7 that, "Casting all your care upon him;for he careth for you."

When you take all your situations to God,depend only on Him. Even when people let you down,He will never do such,He is always happy to see you happy and joyful that is why He is ever ready to lift you up when you are in need.

images (1).jpeg
source

MY ADVICE
Depend only on God and He will make you happy. Do not trust your parents or friends,they cannot help you except they are led to do so. Wait upon the Lord and see His wonders being fulfilled in your life.

THANKS FOR READING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now