RE: RE: STEEMCHURCH: THE WITNESS UNTO HIM
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH: THE WITNESS UNTO HIM

RE: STEEMCHURCH: THE WITNESS UNTO HIM

@sirknight

While I enjoy seeing the gospel preached on steem, I am wondering something.

Is the true reason for this to spread the gospel and help "feed the minnows" of steem, or is it for self glorification?

I don't mind the dramatic flair and the usage of exciting words, but this @steemchurch seems to point more to yourself and an organization people can be a part of more than it points to Christ. While I'd like to find a group to participate in to spread the gospel, and briefly considered the @steemchurch movement, but I want to make sure the main focus isn't to make an income on steem or to make the group more popular to make more crypto. I would like any "church" to lead people either closer to God, or help them get deeper in their relationship with God, or help them see God for the first time as the all loving father he is, and hear about the forgiveness through his son.

If you would like to respond more privately, my discord name is the same as it is on steem. And while I am not a Mormon, I did participate in the #lighttheworld movement to help spread the gospel, immediately after I joined steemit. So my "sermons" or Bible teachings can be found on my steemit blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center